Business Journal names finalists for Top Women Owned Businesses


The “Top Women Owned Businesses” insert by the Business Journal can be viewed online.

The Grand Rapids Business Journal has named 32 finalists for its Top Women Owned Businesses awards.

All 32 will be honored on March 4 at Top Women Owned Businesses: A Celebration of Women Entrepreneurs at the JW Marriott International Ballroom in downtown Grand Rapids.

The luncheon is from 11 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Mary Cantando, an internationally recognized author and expert on how to help women grow their businesses, will be the keynote speaker. She has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, The Oprah Magazine and Inc. magazine, as well as hundreds of television and radio shows.

$0-$1.49 million in revenue

Alexis Ader, owner of Signs with Design

Robyn Allison, owner of The Rental Company

Doreen Bolhuis, president and CEO of Gymco

Lisa Chang, president of Erb Thai

Lynn Happel, president and veterinarian with Eastown Veterinary Clinic

Sheri Holstege, president of ESSTEE

Diana Kasza, owner of Simply Counted Business Services

Cynthia Kay, president and CEO of Cynthia Kay and Company

Beth Kelly, managing partner of HR Collaborative

Denise Kolesar, president of Kohler Expos

Rhoda Kreuzer, president of Partners in Action

Julie Lough, president of Micro Visions

Elaine Meyers, president of Meyers Cleaning Service

Amy Ruis, owner and co-owner, Art of the Table and Aperitivo

Mary Ann Sabo, president of Sabo Public Relations

Sara Sherry, president of Mixed Staffing

Sandra Slager, president of Walters Seed Company

Meredith Smedley, owner and dentist with Smedley Dental

Sandra Frost Steensma, president and principal consultant of Parrish Consulting

Beverly Wall, CEO of Languages International

Amy Ritsema and Mary Kline, owners of OnSite Wellness

$1.5 million-$3.99 million in revenue

Meg Goebel, president and CEO of Paul Goebel Group

Peaches McCahill, president of The McCahill Group

Gwen O’Brien, principal and creative director of Plenty

Karen Scarpino, owner of Promotional Impact/Green Giftz

Ginny Seyferth, president of SeyferthPR

Mary Reagan Shapton, member of Reagan Marketing + Design

Brenda Vander Ploeg, president of Direct Supply

Ann Vidro and Menda Wright, co-owners of Creative Studio Promotions

$4 million-$6.99 million in revenue

Jill Batka, president of Dynamic Conveyor Corp.

$7 million plus in revenue

Bridgett Tubbs-Carlon, founder and owner of AppleTree Learning Centers

Linda Vos-Graham, president and owner of Vos Glass 

Facebook Comments