Chamber honoring Future 15


Jenni Griswold. Courtesy Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce

A chamber in the region has named its Future 15 class of “up-and-coming young professionals.”

The Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce said these individuals contribute to the growth and success of their organizations and are making a positive impact in the region.

A selection committee consisted entirely of last year’s Future 15 award recipients.

“In these changing times it is very important that we usher in new leadership for this community. This award is an effort to encourage worthy individuals to step forward to engage in leadership activities going forward,” said Cindy Larsen, Muskegon Chamber president.

Each recipient will receive $100 toward the Muskegon in Focus leadership development program.

The 15 winners will be recognized at an event at 5 p.m. Aug. 1 at The Deck on Pere Marquette Beach, 1601 Beach St. in Muskegon.

2019 Future 15 class

Amanda Barnhill, Arconic

Bobby Fisher, Shelby State Bank

Brennen Gorman, Brower Vander Veen PLC

Brian Olian, Reeths-Puffer Schools

Erica Sandford, WUVS 103.7 The Beat

Holly Schroeder, Manpower

Jacqui Robinson, Muskegon Catholic Central Schools

Jamie Sutton, Lamar Advertising

Jenni Griswold, Dockside Salon and Day Spa

Kiara Scott, Community encompass

LaShaun Turner, city of Muskegon

Mikaela Taylor, Boys and Girls Club of the Muskegon Lakeshore

Natasha Heykoop, Lighthouse for Veterans

Tacitus Bailey-Yabani, Abeshi Ghanaian Cuisine LLC and Abeshi LLC

Marc VanderStelt, Norton Shores Police Department

Facebook Comments