Contractors name finalists for Safety Award of Excellence


A worker with Wolverine Building Group. Photo via

The safety finalists have been named for an upcoming construction awards ceremony.

The Associated Builders and Contractors Western Michigan Chapter, or ABC/WMC, has announced the finalists for the ABC Western Michigan 2019 Safety Award of Excellence.  

The general contractor finalists are CSM Group, Pioneer Construction and Wolverine Building Group.

The trade contractor finalists are Allied Electric, Feyen Zylstra and Van Dyken Mechanical.

ABC/WMC will present the award to organizations that exhibit a continued commitment to job-site safety and have exemplary safety performance and programs.

The winner will be announced at the Excellence in Construction Awards on Sept. 19 from 5:30-9:30 p.m. at 20 Monroe Live in downtown Grand Rapids.

The Excellence in Construction Awards recognize and promote quality workmanship by merit shop contractors and their employees.

The Associated Builders and Contractors Western Michigan Chapter has over 400 members and includes all of the western Lower Peninsula and Upper Peninsula.

Facebook Comments