Hispanic chamber names nominees for awards gala


Photo via fb.com

The West Michigan Hispanic Chamber of Commerce is hosting an awards gala soon downtown.

The Hispanic chamber is presenting its 2018 Annual Awards Gala from 6-8:30 p.m. on March 21 at the JW Marriott in Grand Rapids, at 235 Louis St. NW.

During the event, winners will be announced from among nominees in six categories that recognize the achievements of members and the Hispanic community.

Tickets are $85 for chamber members and $95 for non-members and can be purchased online.

Attire will be business professional with black-tie optional.

Parking is available at the JW Marriott ramp or by using the valet service provided by the hotel at either entrance. Special rates for the event are $8 for the ramp and $15 for valet parking.

Hispanic Business of the Year

City Built Brewing
El Toro Bravo
La Casa del Pollo Loco
Lindo Mexico
Tamales Mary
Ventura Manufacturing

Hispanic Businessperson of the Year

Ana Ramirez-Saenz, La Fuente Consulting
Carmen Villahermosa de Cox, Choice One Bank
Cesar Gonzalez, Mercantile Bank
Gricelda Mata, Lindo Mexico
Idalia Tinoco, La Casa del Pollo Loco
Laura Urzola Rivas, Gordon Food Service
Manuel Barajas, Coldwell Banker
Veronica Cervantes, Fifth Third Bank

Most Promising Hispanic Business

Castillo's Michigan Construction
City Built Brewing
El Desayuno Loco
El Toro Bravo
Mireya Beauty Salon
MTZ Interiors
Tamales Mary
Vive Michigan Magazine
Yeli Romero's Zumba Fitness

Young Professional of the Year

Adrian Sotelo, Farandula Magazine
Alma Ross, Farmers Insurance
Brune Garcia, GRCC
Daniel Caracheo
Erika VanDyke, Wyoming Public Schools
Javier Cervantes, LINC
Jesse Bernal, GVSU
Lorena Aguayo-Marquez, GRCC
Luis Silva, Herman Miller
Marisol Blanco, GRCC
Maria Erazo, Farmers Insurance
Mercedes Barragan, Spectrum Health
Michelle Jokisch Polo, Rapid Growth Media

Building Bridges

Adom Greenland, Choice One Bank
Alvin Hills IV, City of Grand Rapids
Bill Pink, GRCC
Bing Goei, Goei Center
Diane Lobbestael, Grand Rapids Symphony
Jessica Ann Tyson, JA PR Group
Dr. Ken Fawcett, Spectrum Health
Melissa Baker Boosamra, Grand Valley State University
Michael Verhulst, Rockford Construction
Patrick Lonergan, Fifth Third Bank
Mayor Rosalynn Bliss, City of Grand Rapids

Nonprofit Champion

Cesar Gonzalez, Mercantile Bank
Eleanor Moreno, North Kent Connect
Elissa Hillary, Local First
Grand Rapids Symphony
Lorena Aguayo-Marquez, GRCC
Roberto Jara, LAUP

Facebook Comments