Housing nonprofit appoints board


Mark Mossing. Courtesy Habitat for Humanity of Kent County

A local housing nonprofit has its new board of directors.

Habitat for Humanity of Kent County said its board for 2018 includes four new members.

Each member’s term is three years long and is renewable once.  

New members

Sara Gonzalez, Amway
James White, Mika Meyers
Jorge Gonzalez, Start Garden
Carmen Villahermosa de Cox, ChoiceOne Bank

Returning members

Mark Mossing, Steelcase (chair)
Mary Angelo, community advocate (vice chair)
Melisha Roberts, OST (treasurer)
Marsha Veenstra, State Farm (secretary)
Bruce Emery, SpartanNash
Sonali Allen, Mercantile Bank
Soroya Pierre-VanArtsen, Spectrum Health
Kim McLaughlin, Wolverine Building Group
Maria Erazo, Farmers Insurance
Steve Hoekzema, TowerPinkster
Fred Johnson, Hope College
Jeff Ott, Warner Norcross & Judd
Jenny Waugh, FTCH
Lizzie Williams, OST
Jeff Dykstra, Merrill Lynch
Chris Fridsma, Feyen Zylstra

Habitat for Humanity of Kent County

Habitat for Humanity of Kent County partners with families, volunteers and community organizations to build and rehabilitate affordable homes.

Once a qualified family moves into a home, the organization nurtures a long-term relationship to empower them to build a successful future.

Facebook Comments