The Right Place names board officers and members


Sean Welsh. Courtesy The Right Place

A local economic development organization is welcoming a group of new faces to its board.

The Right Place said today it named several new members to its 2019 board of directors, five of whom are replacing retiring board members, as well as its new board officers and executive committee members.

There are 43 members total, with 13 of them making up the executive committee.

A full list of board members is online.

2019 board officers

Chair: Sean Welsh, West Michigan regional president, PNC

Vice chair: Mitch Joppich, Grand Rapids managing partner, PwC

Treasurer: Dave Staples, president and CEO, SpartanNash

Executive Committee appointments

Bill Pink, president, Grand Rapids Community College

Matt Becker, managing partner, BDO

Tina Freese Decker, president and CEO, Spectrum Health

New board members

Ron DeWaard, partner, Varnum

Steve Downing, president and CEO, Gentex Corporation

Krista Flynn, West Michigan regional president, Chemical Bank

Tina Freese Decker, president and CEO, Spectrum Health

Andi Owen, president and CEO, Herman Miller

Jim Teets, CEO, ADAC Automotive

Mark Washington, city manager, City of Grand Rapids

Greg Madura, supervisor, Alpine Township (suburban representative)

Dave Beemer, COO, Terryberry (Manufacturers’ Council new chair)

Eric Fox, president, Oceana County Economic Development Corporation (regional representative)

Facebook Comments